Taraba LG Poll: 13 political parties shun race, 6 ready for contests

APC LP PDP NNPP Political parties




Only 6 out of the 19 registered political parties are set to participate in the forth coming Taraba State Local Government Council elections which would hold on the 18 of November, 2023 across the state.

The Executive Chairman, Taraba State Independent Electoral Commission (TSIEC), Dr. Philip Danladi Dowe stated this during an interview with journalists after the inspection of the arrival of critical sensitive materials for the forthcoming election in Jalingo Taraba State capital.

Dr. Danladi said out of the 19 political parties, only six political parties have indicated interests in the contest. He listed the political parties to include: APC, NNPP, PDP, AA, APGA, and LP, respectively.

He said the six political parties were able to provide chairmen and councilors for the forthcoming Taraba State local government elections.

Dr. Danladi appealed to contestants to understand that election is not war were blood spill, but it is to ensure the system is working effectively to stabilize the state.

He reiterated that those who may emerged as winners should glorified God and be humble and those who may lost out should also take it in good faith and wait for another day.

Danladi assured that the election process would be transparent and the commission is working inline with the election timetable to leave no stone unturned in ensuring free, fair and credible elections.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.