Aiyedatiwa forwards Ajulo’s name, 5 others as commissioner-nominees to Ondo Assembly

Ondo State Governor, Mr. Lucky Aiyedatiwa
Ondo State Governor, Mr. Lucky Aiyedatiwa

By OLA MUDOPE, Akure –

Ondo State Governor, Lucky Aiyedatiwa has forwarded the names of six commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr Ebenezer Adeniyan, who disclosed this in a statement on Friday, said one of the notable nominees is a legal luminary, Mr Kayode Ajulo (SAN).

Also announced was the appointment of three Special Advisers; Hon. Olugbenga Omole as Special Adviser on Information & Strategy, Mrs Olamide Falana as Special Adviser on Gender Affairs and Mr Alabi Johnson as Special Adviser on Energy.

According to the statement, three of the nominees for commissioners were retained from the cabinet of former Governor Rotimi Akeredolu.

The commissioners are Mr Razaq Obe, Mr Emmanuel Igbasan and Mr Akinwumi Sowore

Other nominees are; Mrs Omowumi Isaac, and Mr Oseni Oyeniyi.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.