2023: Ayade submits APC presidential nomination forms

Governor Ben Ayade of Cross River State


Governor Ben Ayade of Cross River State has submitted his presidential nomination and expression of intention forms at the All Progressives Congress (APC) National Secretariat in Abuja.

The submission which took place at the office of the National Organizing Secretary of the party, was done on behalf of Ayade by Barr Alphonsus Eba, the Cross River State Chairman of the APC.

Eba eulogized the governor for his achievements in the last seven years, declaring that Nigeria needs Governor Ayade to fix the country.

“With near zero allocation, Ayade has been able to do magic in the state. We can boast of over 32 factories, network of roads and world class infrastructure strategical situated across the state. These great achievements and more will be replicated in Nigeria if Ayade becomes President”, he said.

Eba added that every problem faced by the country would be surmounted when Ayade becomes the president of the country in 2023, describing the governor as the ‘best light that will illuminate Nigeria.”

Continuing, he said: “What Nigeria needs at this moment is a man who can frog leap the country into a first world economy and we have found such man in the person of Senator, Professor, Barrister Ben Ayade, the Executive Governor of Cross River State”.

Receiving the forms, the Party’s National Organizing Secretary, Suleiman Argungu, who spoke on behalf of the National Chairman of the party certified Prof. Ben Ayade fit and qualified to be the party’s presidential candidate having fulfilled all the party’s requirements to enable him vie for the position.

The State Party Chairman, Barr. Alphonsus Eba was accompanied by Senator Stephen Odey, National Women Leader of the party, Dr. Betta Edu, former Chief of Staff to Governor Ayade, Hon. Martins Orim and Member representing Obudu, Bekwarra and Obanliku Federal Constituency, Rt. Hon. Legor Idagbo.

Others were former commissioner for Finance, Asuquo Ekpenyong Jnr., his Agriculture counterpart, Ntufam Okon Owuna, Rt. Hon Itaya Nyong, Hon. Titi Ndifon as well as council chairmen of Biase, Obanliku and Calabar South.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.