I’ll not relent in my service to humanity – Prof. Oloyede, ‘LEADERSHIP Person of the Year 2019’

oloyede 'Leadership person of the year'

the LEADERSHIP Person of the Year 2019, Prof. Is-haq Oloyede, has said he would not relent in his service to humanity.

Prof. Oloyede stated this at the Leadership Persons of the Year 2019 Award
organised by the Leadership Newspaper recently in Abuja.

According to him, the Award would serve as a catalyst for even more landmark
initiatives as the Board strives to surmount all obstacles to the administration of
credible examinations in the country.

Prof. Oloyede was accompanied to the Award ceremony by his wife, Dr. (Mrs)
Raheemat Oloyede; the Registrar of the University of Ilorin, Dr. Folaranmi Modupe
Owoleni; Director of Information, University of Ilorin, Mr Kunle Akogun; Alh. Najeem Jimoh; the awardee’s son, Dr. Abdulkarim Oloyede; Prof. Abdulrafiu Omotosho; Prof.Olugbenga Mokuolu; Prof. Adenike Oladiji; Dr. TundeAkanni and top management staff of the Board.

The Chairman of the occasion, the former Vice-President, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Arch. Mohammed Namadi Sambo, while presenting the award, co n g ra t u l a te d a l l awa rd e e s a n d commended the organisers for providing the opportunity for a discourse on current happenings in the country through the choice of the Award Lecture topic, “The
Economy of Border Closure.”

The Chairman of the occasion, in his address, said, “This Award is a very prestigious one as it enables those serving the nation in different capacities and intheir various fields of endeavour, to realise that as a disinterested observer, the newspaper group is watching to identify those making sacrifices and showcasing them as shining lights to be emulated by
the younger generation.”

Continuing, he said, “The choice of this year’s theme was apt. The border closure remains one of the most impactful policies of the Buhari-led administration that seeks to curb the challenges of smuggling of firearms and drugs, human trafficking, trans-border insurgency, among several infractions that have continued to threaten the peace, stability and
economics of Nigeria as a nation.”

Other awardees at the 2019 Leadership Conference and Award Ceremony were the Ex- Group Managing Director, Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Maikanti Baru; Prof. Elias Suleiman Bagoro, the Executive Secretary TETFUND; the Governor of Adamawa State, Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri; Governor of Cross River State, Prof. Ben Ayade; Governor of Kwara State, Abdulrahaman Abdulrazaq and representatives of Zamfara and Jigawa
State Governors.

In attendance were Traditional Rulers such as the Etsu Nupe, His Royal Highness, Alhaji Yahaya Abubakar CFR; the Deji of Akure, His Royal Majesty, Oba Aladetoyinbo Odundun II and the Emir of Potiskum, His Royal Highness Umaru Bauya; members of state and national
assemblies, captains of Industry, as well as friends and family members of the Awardees.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.