PDP constitutes committee to reconcile aggrieved members in Edo



The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has constituted Edo Post-Primary Election Reconciliation Committee, to reconcile all aggrieved members to work for party’s victory in the Sept. 21 governorship election in the state.

The PDP National Publicity Secretary, Mr Debo Ologunagba, who disclosed this in a statement on Saturday in Abuja, said the committee would be chaired by Gov. Bala Mohammed of Bauchi State.

Ologunagba said the committee was constituted by the National Working Committee (NWC), in pursuant to the provisions of the PDP Constitution and Guidelines after its successful conduct of Edo Governorship Primary Election.

The committee also included, Sen. Ahmed Makarfi, Sen. Seriake Dickson, Sen. Tunde Ogheha, ⁠Sen. Stella Omu, Dame Esther Uduehi, and Sen. Olalere Oyewunmi.

Others are, Sen. Sandy Onor, ⁠Alhaji Isiaka Gold, Emmanuel Enoidem, as Secretary and Jacob Otorkpa as Administrative Secretary.

Ologunagba urged all critical stakeholders and members of PDP in Edo to remain steadfast and continue to work hard for the success of the party and its Governorship Candidate, Dr Asuerinme Ighodalo, in the election.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.