2023: Yobe APC constitutes 9-man campaign council


The Yobe chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted a nine-man campaign council for the 2023 general elections.

This is contained in a statement by the state APC Secretary, Alhaji Abubakar Bakabe, in Damaturu on Friday.

According to the Bakabe, Sen. Ibrahim Geidam, a former governor of the state, will chair the council, while Sen. Ahmed Lawan, the Senate President, will serve as “ alternate chairman.”

He said that Gov. Mai Mala Buni would deputise Geidam, and Alhaji Barma Shetima, state Commissioner for Commerce, Industry and Tourism, would serve as secretary.

Bakabe said that Sen. Mohammed Hassan would be the Director- General, while the trio of Alhaji Lawan Shetima, Prof. Bello Kawuwa and Alhaji Mohammad Nguru would serve as deputy director-generals for Zones A,B and C, respectively.

He added, “party leaders carefully selected the above names because of their commitment, dedication and the confidence reposed in them.

”The party is optimistic that members of the council will deliver and take the party to success in the forthcoming elections.”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.